2020 Executive Team
Clark Grue | Chair
President & CEO
Calgary TELUS Convention Centre 
Laura Pallotta | Vice Chair
Regional Vice President of Sales and Marketing
Marriott Hotels of Canada
Grant Snider | Treasurer
President & CEO
Meeting Escrow Inc.
Heidi Welker | Past Chair
Senior VP, Business Development & Industry Partnerships,
Freeman Audio Visual Canada
2020 Directors
Scott Beck
President & CEO
Tourism Toronto
Marie Lou Coupal, CMP
Business Event Strategist
JPdL International
Karen Goossen
Vice President 
Tourism Winnipeg
Lorenz Hassenstein
President and CEO
Metro Toronto Convention Centre

Miranda Ji, CMP

VP of Sales
Victoria Conference Centre & Business Events Victoria
Robert Mercure
President & CEO
Montreal Convention Centre

Kathryn Mollenhauer

Manager, Business Development -Meetings & Events
Air Canada
Christina Northcott
Vice President 
MPI Toronto Chapter
Barry Smith
Executive Director
Convention Centres of Canada
Gabrielle Spanton
Executive VP of Business Development, Global Alliance
Hosts Global
Jennifer Spear
Director, Programming
Debbie van der Beek
Ignite & Adrenalin
Ralph Strachan
President & CEO
Stronco Group
Carly Silberstein
Chief Executive Officer
Redstone Agency Inc.
Craig Lehto
General Manager
Vancouver Convention Centre
Reggie Lang | Secretary
Manager Business Development-Groups 
Conventions & Incentive Travel 
Laura Purdy
General Manager, Sales & Event Management
Exhibition Place
Heather MacRae
Director of Trade Shows & Events
Landscape Ontario Horticultural Trades Association
Jennifer Beatty
Director of Business Development, International & Ottawa.
Calgary Meetings and Events
Constance Wrigley-Thomas
AMC Institute Canadian Chapter
Tara Gordon
Vice President, Business Events
Tourism Toronto
Sonia Moffat
General Manager
Freeman Expositions
Rick Naylor
Regional Vice President–Creative Services & Industry Partnerships
PSAV Canada
Patrick Lukan
SVP & General Manager Canada
GES Canada

Judy Mahoney

Scotiabank Convention Centre & Niagara Falls Business Events
Advisory Council
Sherrif Karamat
Chief Operating Officer
Ken Cretney
President & CEO
Vancouver Convention Centre
Don Welsh
President & CEO of Destinations International
Past Chairpersons

Meetings Mean Business Canada would like to thank the past Chairs and their volunteer Board Members for their contributions to building a strong advocacy coalition for Business Events in Canada.

Grant Snider | 2017 Chair
President & CEO
Meeting Escrow Inc.
Rose Timmerman | 2016 Chair
RTG Events
Lynda Hoff | 2015 Chair
Manager, Membership, Education & Events
Ontario Nurses' Association
Joe Orecchio | 2014 Chair
Road Ahead Meetings and Events
Bob Parker | 2013 Chair
The Pit Crew Challenge
Rita Plaskett | 2010 - 2012 Chair
Stephen Dempsey | 2009 Chair
General Manager, Canada

Endorsed by

© 2019 Meetings Mean Business Canada. All Rights Reserved.

MEETINGS MEAN BUSINESS and all related logos and indicia are trademarks of, used under license from, U.S. Travel Association.

  • Black Twitter Icon